華人宣道會對COVID-19的應對

底特律華人宣道會的弟兄姐妹,


平安!在疫情蔓延全美國的時候,願大家經歷主耶穌真實的同在,在祂的恩惠中蒙保守! 
本著愛神的實踐在愛鄰舍,愛鄰舍是表達愛神 (or 愛鄰舍是愛神最好的明證) 的聖經真理,長老們經過多方的禱告,討論,及思考,決定因應疫情,配合密西根州政府的緊急應變策略,繼續暫停在教會建築內的一切聚會,參與舒緩疫情在我們社區中的擴散,表達教會愛社區的行動,直到4月5日。我們會在4月3日再向大家報告4月6日之後的各樣安排,特別是受難節及復活節的聚會安排。
從此刻至4月5日,更重要的是讓神在前帶領我們,在此時刻更看重我們彼此之間的切實相愛,並以實際的行動來關愛鄰舍,尤其是在我們社區中有需要的人們。我們的做法是:


1. 牧者們除用電話,視頻各樣方式關懷弟兄姐妹各方面的需要並代禱,也鼓勵大家主動和牧者聯繫您的需要,必要時亦可安排見面約談或探望,以實質的幫助回應實質的需要。

2. 提供線上的屬靈牧養,無論主日崇拜,查經學習,禱告聚會,門徒訓練,我們相信神在網絡的空間中一樣可以遇見我們,幫助我們在祂的恩典及真理上成長。

3. 鼓勵弟兄姐妹利用線上方式,參與團契的生活,不間斷彼此之間的關懷及代禱。也更珍惜與家人相處的時間,更藉此良機,每天與天父談心,與配偶及孩子一起禱告,讓我們與天父的親密相愛的關係,成為做一切事情的動力及目的。

4. 鼓勵大家留意親友鄰舍的需要,尤其是年長者日常生活的基本需要,教會樂意提供幫助。也有弟兄姐妹提供一次性使用的口罩,如果您手邊沒有口罩,或是知道誰有需要,請告訴牧者們,我們將酌量分發。


牧者聯繫方式:


英語堂 Pastor Rob: 734-249-1957, robandlisaburns@yahoo.com robandlisaburns@yahoo.com

粵語堂 黃牧師: 248-403-5747, karsun2001@yahoo.com karsun2001@yahoo.com

國語堂 諶牧師: 248-515-4893, pastorshen@yahoo.com pastorshen@yahoo.com

兒童事工主任 Sherry: 949-529-6460, sherrychoudcac@gmail.com sherrychoudcac@gmail.com

國中事工主任 Lisa: 734-249-1736, lmaburns@hotmail.com lmaburns@hotmail.com

高中事工主任 Nathan: 248-808-4900, nathan.e.cole@gmail.com nathan.e.cole@gmail.com


與此同時,我們一起來祈求主耶穌基督,在這樣的挑戰當中,因著我們信靠這位永恆之君: 我們的救贖主,醫治者,使我們成聖,和再來的君王耶穌基督,使這場危機變成轉機,讓所有的教會,包括底特律華人宣道會,把握契機,以新的心,新的策略,在動盪苦難中以善行表明真實的盼望,將福音繼續傳開,帶領多人信主,更多新的喜樂神家能建立,迎接主耶穌基督的再臨!


底特律華人宣道會

03/20/2020

DCAC response to COVID-19

Dear DCAC families,


Peace in the Lord! As COVID-19 continues to spread in the United States, we pray that you will experience the manifest presence of Christ and find protection in His grace. 
Based on the biblical truth that loving our neighbors is the best evidence of loving God, and after prayer and discussion, our elders made the decision to continue connecting with one another with remote digital meetings until April 5, instead of meeting at the church building. In this, we show DCAC’s love toward our community by coordinating with the state government of Michigan’s efforts to “flatten the curve.” On April 3, we will update you about arrangements for meetings after April 5, especially arrangements for the Good Friday and Easter services.
More importantly, from now until April 5, we will ask God to lead us in “loving each other earnestly” in our church, and to extend this love toward our community, especially to the most vulnerable members of our community. Our plan:


1. All the pastoral staff will take initiative to care for your needs and pray with you over the phone or video chat. We are available to respond to your questions, concerns, and needs using the above communication methods, or one on one in the most necessary cases. Our purpose is to care for your needs in meaningful ways.

2. We will utilize digital ways to minister to everyone through our worship services, Bible studies, prayer meetings, and discipleship. We believe that God can still meet us and we can still encounter Him in the digital space, and that God will help our growth in His grace and truth.

3. We encourage you to continue to connect with your fellowship group online, to encourage and pray for one another. Also, treasure the opportunity to spend more time with your family members. Use “Time with Abba,” pray with your spouse and children, and let the intimate relationship between you and the Heavenly Father be the source and goal for everything you say and do.

4. Pay attention to the needs of your neighbors, family members and friends, especially elderly people. DCAC is glad to help meet these needs. We have a donation of single-use masks from a brother and sister, and if you or someone you know needs a mask, please let the pastoral staff know and we will distribute them with discretion.


Pastoral Staff contact information:


English Ministry Pastor Rob: 734-249-1957, robandlisaburns@yahoo.com

Cantonese Ministry Pastor Karsun: 248-403-5747, karsun2001@yahoo.com

Mandarin Ministry Pastor Shen: 248-515-4893, pastorshen@yahoo.com

Children’s Ministry Director Sherry: 949-529-6460, sherrychoudcac@gmail.com

Middle School Ministry/EM2 Director Lisa: 734-249-1736, lmaburns@hotmail.com

High School Ministry Director Nathan: 248-808-4900, nathan.e.cole@gmail.com


Now let us focus on our Eternal King who is Lord Jesus Christ, our Savior, Sanctifier, Healer, and Coming King, and pray that He will turn this crisis into new opportunities. May all the churches of Christ, including DCAC, take hold of these opportunities with new hearts and new strategies, living out our hope through good deeds in these uncertain times. May we spread the gospel, leading many to Christ, establishing more joyful communities in the Lord, and preparing for the second coming of Jesus Christ!


Detroit Chinese Alliance Church

03/20/2020